Free LLM APIs with no credit card required

LLM APIs you can start calling without entering a payment method — filtered live from a continuously-verified dataset.

Every provider below offers free API access with no card required to get started (card_required: false, confirmed against their own docs). Rows where the requirement is unknown are excluded rather than assumed.

56 of 68 tracked providers match.

ProviderTypeWhat's freeThe catchVerified
Google Gemini API (AI Studio)
no cardno phonecommercial OKOpenAI-compat
OngoingGemini 2.5 Flash, 2.5 Flash-Lite, 2.5 Pro (limited), embeddings, TTS modelsFree-tier prompts/outputs may be used by Google to improve its products outside the UK/CH/EEA/EU. Since the 2026-03-23 terms, only Paid Services may serve API clients to end users in the EEA/CH/UK 2026-10-08
Groq
no cardphonecommercial OKOpenAI-compat
OngoingOpen-weight models (GPT-OSS, Qwen) plus Whisper, no credit card requiredLimits apply at the organization level, not per API key. Phone verification required at signup 2026-10-08
OpenRouter
no cardno phonecommercial OKOpenAI-compat
OngoingA rotating set of models with a :free suffix (16 on 2026-10-08; count fluctuates), single API across many providersToS (Jul 2026) prohibits reselling API access or building a competing service — platform-wide, not just the free models; per-model terms still apply 2026-10-08
Cloudflare Workers AI
no cardno phonecommercial OKOpenAI-compat
Ongoing10,000 Neurons/day, all account plansResets daily at 00:00 UTC; overage on a Workers Paid plan bills at $0.011/1,000 Neurons. A few models (e.g. Kimi K2.6/K2.7-code, GLM-5.2) now require a Workers Paid plan 2026-10-08
Cohere
no cardno phoneeval onlyOpenAI-compat
OngoingTrial (evaluation) API keys covering chat, embed and rerankExplicitly for evaluation only — Cohere's terms prohibit production/commercial use on a trial key 2026-10-08
Mistral (La Plateforme)
no cardphoneeval onlyOpenAI-compat
Ongoing"Free mode" (default for new accounts): API keys with included monthly usage and the lowest limits, "intended for evaluation and prototyping"No credit card required. In Free mode Mistral may use your inputs and outputs to train its models unless you opt out in the Admin panel. Phone verification at signup was recorded in an earlier check; the current docs do not mention it. 2026-10-08
HuggingFace
no cardOpenAI-compat
OngoingFree CPU Basic + ZeroGPU for Spaces; Inference Providers has no included credit on the Free plan (credits must be purchased) — $2.00/mo is included only on PRO/Team/EnterpriseCredits only apply with "Routed by Hugging Face" billing, not with a Custom Provider Key 2026-10-08
SiliconFlow
no cardphoneOpenAI-compat
OngoingChina platform (siliconflow.cn): several models permanently free at ¥0 (e.g. Qwen/Qwen2.5-7B-Instruct, tencent/Hunyuan-MT-7B, BAAI embeddings and rerankers). The international platform (siliconflow.com) lists no $0 LLMs and gives $1 in free credits insteadFree models live on the China platform and need real-name authentication to use all of them; accepted documents are a mainland ID card, HK/Macao or Taiwan travel permits, HK/Macao/Taiwan residence permits or a Chinese permanent-residence card for foreigners. Signup is by phone number; some virtual-carrier number ranges are blocked. 2026-10-08
Z.ai (Zhipu AI / GLM)
no cardno phonecommercial OKOpenAI-compat
OngoingGLM-4.5-Flash, GLM-4.7-Flash (text), and GLM-4.6V-Flash (vision) are officially listed as $0 cost (input, cached input, and output) on a permanent basisTerms of Use prohibit using Z.ai to "develop, train, or enhance any algorithms, models, or technologies that directly or indirectly compete with us" — otherwise general use, including commercial, isn't restricted 2026-10-08
OVHcloud AI Endpoints
no cardOpenAI-compat
OngoingSeven models are currently listed as Free: two Qwen3Guard moderation models, Stable Diffusion XL and four NVIDIA Riva TTS voices; access is available anonymously or with an API key tied to a Public Cloud projectEuropean provider (France), relevant for EU data-sovereignty/GDPR-conscious use. The authenticated tier needs a valid payment method on the project (though "Free" models themselves don't charge); anonymous access needs neither an account nor a card. A separate general $200 Public Cloud trial voucher also exists but is unrelated to this free-model tier 2026-10-08
Fireworks AI
no cardOpenAI-compat
Trial$1 trial creditFireworks uses prepaid credits. After the $1 credit is exhausted, add a payment method and credits (or enable auto top-up) to continue; account limits can rise with spend 2026-10-08
Novita AI
no cardeval onlyOpenAI-compat
Trial$100 promotional credits valid for 90 days for eligible Novita Agent Sandbox usage (CPU, RAM, storage), granted after an account-setup survey; Novita does not say they apply to Model API calls; the pricing page also lists a few LLMs as Free (e.g. Ling 3.1 Flash, Apodex 1.1 Mini)Signup advertises $100 Sandbox credits valid for 90 days; Novita's sandbox pricing doc describes them as credits for "eligible Novita Sandbox usage" and does not say they apply to Model API calls. No credit card required. Novita Terms of Service state that the Site and Marketplace Offerings may not be exploited for any commercial purpose without express prior written permission. 2026-10-08
AI21 Labs
no cardOpenAI-compat
Trial$10 trial credit, valid 3 monthsCard not required for the trial credit itself, required once it expires 2026-10-08
Alibaba Cloud (Model Studio)
no cardOpenAI-compat
TrialTypically 1,000,000 tokens per model for new users, Singapore region (International deployment scope) onlyCovers real-time inference only; excludes batch invocation, fine-tuning, model deployment, custom models, PAI-DSW and OSS fees. Account information must be completed before activation. One quota per account (shared with RAM users); re-registering does not grant a new one. 2026-10-08
Scaleway Generative APIs
no cardOpenAI-compat
Trial1,000,000 tokens free + 60 min Whisper transcription; billing starts at token 1,000,001European provider (France). Free allowance is a one-time token bucket, not time-limited. Official rate limits apply once a valid payment method is registered; identity verification raises them. 2026-10-08
NVIDIA NIM
no cardphoneeval onlyOpenAI-compat
TrialTrial credit, phone verification required"Evaluation only, not production" per NVIDIA's own Trial Terms of Service — NVIDIA may discontinue the trial at any time with no continuity obligation 2026-10-08
Vercel AI Gateway
no cardOpenAI-compat
OngoingFree tier: a monthly free credit covering a subset of models (Free Tier eligible models) at lower rate limitsA monthly free credit is stated in Vercel's docs (https://vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/pricing, read 2026-10-09); the amount is not stated there. Once you purchase credits, your account moves to the paid tier and the monthly free credit no longer applies. BYOK is not available on the free tier. It routes requests to many providers rather than hosting models itself. models_free is a sample, not the full list: the first language model, by id, of each of the first eight providers in alphabetical order among the models flagged availableToFreeTier in the page data of https://vercel.com/ai-gateway/models, joined with type language in https://ai-gateway.vercel.sh/v1/models and excluding priority-tier variants (isFast) and the synthetic free copy (isSyntheticFreeTier) (131 such models from 30 providers, read 2026-10-09T03:00Z; the catalogue changes). We did not verify that the rendered ?freeTier=true filter matches that field. Five models priced at zero that spend no credit are tagged free in the API: convaiinnovations/laya, convaiinnovations/laya-free (evaluation type, not chat), inclusionai/ling-3.1-flash, inclusionai/ling-3.1-flash-free and poolside/laguna-s-2.1-free. 2026-10-08
Jina AI
no cardno phonecommercial OKOpenAI-compat
Trial10M free tokens (one-time) across all models — embeddings, rerankers, classifier; plus a keyless Reader (r.jina.ai) for basic useThe 10M-token balance is a one-time grant that does not replenish; the keyless Reader is genuinely ongoing. Hosted API is commercial-OK and data is not used for training. No card required. 2026-10-08
Deepgram
no cardno phonecommercial OK
Trial$200 free credit on signup (no card, no expiration) — Nova speech-to-text and Aura text-to-speech at pay-as-you-go ratesNo card and no expiration on the credit. Data catch: the Model Improvement Program is opt-OUT — send mip_opt_out=true per request to keep your data out of training. Native REST/WebSocket API, not OpenAI-compatible. 2026-10-08
AssemblyAI
no cardno phonecommercial OKOpenAI-compat
Trial$50 free credit on signup (no card) — pre-recorded & streaming speech-to-text, Speech Understanding, and an OpenAI-compatible LLM Gateway (25+ models)One-time credit, not renewing. Catch: the default model differs between free and paid accounts — set speech_models explicitly to avoid cost jumps on upgrade. Only the LLM Gateway is OpenAI-compatible. 2026-10-08
Mixedbread
no cardno phonecommercial OK
TrialStarter plan: $5 one-time credit (no card) — embeddings (mxbai-embed-large-v1), reranking, and multimodal search over PDF/image/doc/codeFree credit is usage-based and non-renewing; usage-based pricing applies afterward. Native REST API, not documented as OpenAI-compatible. No card required. 2026-10-08
Clarifai
no cardphoneOpenAI-compat
TrialOne-time $5 credit across serverless models (GPT-OSS-120B, Claude, Llama), vision, embeddings and image generationCould not be re-verified on 2026-10-08: docs.clarifai.com no longer resolves and www.clarifai.com does not respond. Nebius has announced that Clarifai's core team joined Nebius and that it licensed Clarifai's inference technology. Treat this entry as likely discontinued. Previously recorded: SMS phone verification to claim a one-time $5 credit that expired 30 days after grant. unverified
AI Horde
no cardno phone
OngoingFree crowdsourced text & image generation; anonymous API key '0000000000' (no registration), or register to earn kudos for priorityCommunity-powered volunteer network — model availability and speed vary with worker supply, so it is not a fixed-SLA service. No card, no phone. Kudos never expire and cannot be sold. 2026-10-08
ModelScope (API-Inference)
no cardeval onlyOpenAI-compat
OngoingFree API-Inference calls paid with daily 'Magicubes': 200/day for signing in + 50/day after linking an Alibaba Cloud account (do not roll over); calls cost ~0.5 / 1 / 2 Magicubes for lightweight / standard / flagship modelsAlibaba's model hub — a different product from Alibaba Model Studio. Requires a ModelScope account bound to an Alibaba Cloud account with real-name (ID) verification — a practical barrier for non-China users. Explicitly non-commercial ("for developers to experience"). No card. 2026-10-08
Pollinations.ai
no cardno phoneOpenAI-compat
TrialQuest Pollen: create an account, complete eligible Quests on the Quests dashboard and claim the rewards; Quest Pollen is spent before paid Pollen on regular (non-paid-only) models. No anonymous/no-key generation — every generation endpoint requires an API key and costs Pollen ($1 ≈ 1 Pollen). Text, image, video, audio, embeddings and 3D models behind one OpenAI-compatible APIThe old anonymous 1 req/15s and Seed 1 req/5s tiers (and the watermark/nologo scheme) are gone from the current docs; the API moved to gen.pollinations.ai with keys from enter.pollinations.ai. Quest availability and reward amounts change ("the dashboard and the linked issue are the source of truth"). No credit card needed to try. Paid-only models require Paid Pollen. Commercial use is not explicitly addressed in the docs. The previous docs_url pointed at the stale master branch; the default branch is main. 2026-10-08
Runware
no cardno phonecommercial OK
Trial$2 in free credits for new users who sign up with a business email, usable on the Models API (image, video, audio, LLM and 3D models) on the Sonic Inference EngineThe $2 requires signup with a business email; no credit card required. Commercial use of Outputs is allowed, subject to each model's licence (Partner Models are cleared for commercial use by Runware). Third-party provider models are subject to those providers' own rate limits. 2026-10-08
Pinecone Inference
no card
OngoingStarter (free) plan: 5M embedding tokens/month per model (llama-text-embed-v2, multilingual-e5-large, pinecone-sparse-english-v0) and 500 rerank requests/month (bge-reranker-v2-m3; the rate-limits doc also lists pinecone-rerank-v0 at 500)Monthly limits are hard: reaching one returns 429 and you must upgrade (no pay-as-you-go overage on Starter). The pricing page lists only bge-reranker-v2-m3 as included on Starter while the rate-limits doc also lists pinecone-rerank-v0 at 500 — an internal inconsistency. Not OpenAI-compatible. Card requirement for Starter not stated on the pricing page or docs. No card was required at signup when last confirmed (2026-08); the current pages do not mention it. 2026-10-08
Twelve Labs (Marengo Embed)
no card
OngoingFree plan: the Marengo 3.5 Embed API (video, audio, image, text and document inputs) and the Pegasus Analyze API at no cost, plus 600 minutes (10 hours) of video indexing in totalNo credit card for the Free plan, but indexed data expires after 90 days unless upgraded. Marengo produces multimodal embeddings. Not OpenAI-compatible. 2026-10-08
OCR.space
no cardno phonecommercial OK
Ongoing25,000 conversions/month (Engine 1 & 2) plus 1,000 Engine 3 conversions/month; max 1 MB file, PDFs up to 3 pagesFree searchable-PDF output carries a watermark (raw text extraction is unrestricted); the free key needs only an email, no card. Commercial use permitted. 2026-10-08
LlamaParse (LlamaCloud)
no cardno phonecommercial OK
OngoingFree plan: 10,000 credits/month (up to ~10,000 pages at the cheapest parse tier, as low as 1 credit/page)Credit-based (1,000 credits = $1.25); premium parse modes consume more credits per page. No card required. Document parsing for RAG (LlamaIndex). 2026-10-08
Nanonets
no cardno phonecommercial OK
Trial$50 in free credits on signup (one-time) across data-extraction / OCR workflowsOne-time signup credit, not renewing (credits never expire); no credit card required to start. Paid plans start at $100/month afterwards. 2026-10-08
Moondream Cloud
no cardOpenAI-compat
Ongoing$5/month usage credits in every workspace (Free plan) for the Moondream vision model — caption, query (VQA), detect, pointRecurring $5/month credit, no credit card required. Per the Terms (§5.2), data is not used to train Moondream's generally available models. Commercial terms for the hosted API not specified. OpenAI-compatible endpoint. 2026-10-08
Speechmatics
no card
TrialFree plan: $100 credit grant on signup (no payment card) for Speech-to-Text; Text-to-Speech lists the first 1 million characters freeOne-time $100 credit grant, no card required; to go beyond it, add a card and move to Pro (pay-as-you-go). Accounts created before 1 August 2026 received a one-time $25 transition credit. No data logging for model training by default. Commercial-use permission not explicitly stated. 2026-10-08
Speechify API
no cardno phonecommercial OK
Ongoing500K characters/month TTS (hard cap; pauses until next month), catalog voices, streaming and SSMLCommercial use is allowed on the free tier. No credit card required. Free cannot top up and pauses when the monthly balance runs out. Voice cloning is paid-plan only; voice agents are now an enterprise-only product (no free minutes). 2026-10-08
Hume AI (Octave TTS)
no cardeval only
OngoingFree tier for Octave TTS and EVI; new accounts start with $20 in creditsFree and Starter tiers are non-commercial only (commercial use starts on Creator). The Free plan cannot buy overage, so going past it means upgrading. Not OpenAI-compatible. The former plan quota (10,000 characters/month) is no longer on a live official page: hume.ai/pricing redirected to the homepage on 2026-10-08. 2026-10-08
Unreal Speech
no cardcommercial OK
Ongoing250,000 characters/month TTS (~6 hours of audio)Commercial use allowed, but free-plan users must attribute Unreal Speech with a link when publishing audio. First-party REST endpoints. No credit card required. 2026-10-08
ElevenLabs
no cardno phoneeval only
Ongoing10,000 credits/month shared across Text-to-Speech, Speech-to-Text and more (~10 min TTS/month)The free tier is NON-COMMERCIAL only per the Terms of Use (commercial license starts on paid Starter, $6/mo); non-commercial use requires a personal email address. Free-plan credits do not roll over. API access is available on the free plan. No credit card to sign up. 2026-10-08
Gladia
no card
Trial€50 in free credits on signup for speech-to-text (~80+ hrs pre-recorded or 60+ hrs real-time at current rates)One-time grant with no monthly reset; prepaid model — top up once the credit is consumed. Card requirement not explicitly stated on the pricing page. 2026-10-08
Rime
no card
TrialFree minutes for every new account (Starter plan): the pricing card says ~800 minutes (~800k characters), while the FAQ and docs say 3,000One-time allotment on signup; no credit card required (stated on the pricing page). The pricing table shows ~800 free minutes (~800k characters) while the page’s own FAQ and the docs still say 3,000 — an internal inconsistency. Commercial-use terms not stated. 2026-10-08
Tencent Hunyuan
no cardOpenAI-compat
TrialOne-time free package on first activation: 1,000,000 tokens shared across Hunyuan text/vision models (Hunyuan-a13b, Hunyuan-role-latest, Hunyuan-translation, Hunyuan-translation-lite, Tencent HY Vision 1.5 Instruct, Hunyuan-turbos-vision, Hunyuan-t1-vision, Hunyuan-turbos-vision-video), plus a separate 1,000,000 tokens for Hunyuan-embeddingFree resource package valid 1 year from activation; unused tokens expire, and it does not roll into pay-as-you-go automatically. Activation requires Tencent Cloud real-name verification (enterprise or personal) — a practical barrier for many non-China users. Tencent says Hunyuan is migrating to TokenHub: the legacy platform will add no new models and stops supporting new model-service purchases; the legacy ChatCompletions and GetEmbedding APIs are marked pre-offline with expected shutdown 2026-12-21 (the OpenAI-compatible endpoint is the documented alternative), and the same API page (updated 2026-09-23) says the old Hunyuan console goes offline on 30 September. Whether new activations still receive the free package after the migration is not stated. Commercial-use terms not stated on the free-quota page. 2026-10-08
Voyage AI
no card
Trial200M free tokens per model on current embedding models (voyage-4-large, voyage-4, voyage-4-lite, voyage-context-4, voyage-code-4) and on the rerankers listed in the price table (rerank-3, rerank-3-lite); voyage-multimodal-3.5 and voyage-multimodal-3 get 200M text tokens + 150B pixels; legacy voyage-finance-2, voyage-law-2 and voyage-code-2 get 50M — a one-time complimentary allotment per accountThe allotment is a one-time complimentary balance per model, not a renewing monthly quota. Free tokens do not apply to Batch API usage. Voyage's pricing page is internally inconsistent on rerankers: the prose still names the rerank-2.5/rerank-2 families as free, while the price table gives 200M free tokens to rerank-3 and rerank-3-lite and lists rerank-2.5 under older models with no free tokens. No credit card required to claim. Owned by MongoDB — a first-party model provider, not a proxy. 2026-10-08
Contextual AI
no card
Trial$25 in free credits on the on-demand plan, usable on the Rerank (rerank-v2) and Generate APIsOne-time signup credit (does not renew); the instruction-following reranker is the standout free capability. Commercial-use terms not stated on the pricing page. 2026-10-08
Cartesia
no cardeval only
Ongoing20,000 credits/month (~27 min of Sonic TTS or ~1h51 of Ink speech-to-text)Commercial use is NOT allowed on the free plan (the $5/mo Pro plan adds a commercial licence). Low-latency streaming voice over WebSocket/REST; own API (not OpenAI-shaped). 2026-10-08
Fish Audio
no cardeval only
OngoingApp Free plan: 8,000 credits/month (~7 min, up to 500 characters per generation). API: the s2.1-pro-free TTS model is $0 through 2026-11-30 under fair-use limits (pay-as-you-go API, no subscription)Free app plan is personal, non-commercial only (commercial use requires Premium). The $0 API model s2.1-pro-free is pitched for testing, prototyping and smaller businesses but has no TTFA/DPA guarantees. No credit card required for the Free plan. 2026-10-08
Rev AI
no card
TrialFree credits equivalent to 5 hours of Reverb ASR (speech-to-text), usable across all Rev AI productsFree credits granted at signup (renewal/expiry not stated). High-accuracy English ASR. No credit card required (stated on the signup page). Commercial terms not stated. 2026-10-08
Unstructured
no card
Trial10,000 free pages once per account — document parsing/OCR (layout, tables, generative OCR enrichment); then $0.015/page pay-as-you-goNo credit card required. The free pages are a one-time credit per account (not monthly); after 10,000 pages, processing requests fail until you upgrade to Pay-As-You-Go. Purpose-built to turn documents into clean, structured input for RAG/LLM pipelines. Commercial terms not stated on the pricing page. 2026-10-08
Nutrient (Data Extraction API)
no card
Ongoing5,000 credits/month (renews; no rollover) — ~5,000 text-parse pages, fewer for OCR-heavy 'Understand'/'Agentic' parsing (9-18 credits/page)No credit card required. Formerly PSPDFKit. Extraction/OCR with tables, key-value and handwriting. Commercial terms not stated on the pricing page. 2026-10-08
Photoroom
no card
Ongoing10 free production calls on the Remove Background API (one-time) plus 1,000 sandbox calls/month on the Image Editing API (watermarked)No credit card required. Sandbox output is watermarked (for testing); the 10 production calls return clean output. Image editing/generation (AI backgrounds, relighting, shadows). 2026-10-08
Poolside
no cardOpenAI-compat
TrialFree developer API key via Poolside Platform for Poolside's Laguna coding models (current lineup: Laguna S 2.1, Laguna XS 2.1, Laguna M.1); which models and limits apply to the free key is not documentedCoding-focused models. Docs describe Poolside Platform as "fast, free developer access"; paid access with a larger context window is via OpenRouter. The earlier 'free for a limited time' wording no longer appears in the current docs, and no end date is published. Self-serve key at platform.poolside.ai. No card was required at signup when last confirmed (2026-08); the current pages do not mention it. 2026-10-08
Upstage
no cardcommercial OKOpenAI-compat
Trial$10 free credit on sign-up (per Upstage's Getting Started docs) for the API — Solar LLM (chat + embeddings) plus Document Parse / OCR / information extraction; Studio document agents include 10 free runs eachThe Solar Pro 4 free window (2026-08-05 to 2026-08-11) has ended; standard pricing is $0.30 input / $1.20 output per 1M tokens from 2026-10-11 (UTC), after a 70%-off phase that runs until 2026-10-10. Beyond the signup credit, API use is pay-per-use, with prepaid commitment tiers from $100/mo adding bonus credit and higher limits. Studio agent runs need no card. A separate institutional grant (up to 1 year of free Solar Pro + Document Parse) exists for eligible schools, hospitals and nonprofits only. Solar Pro 2/3 and Solar Mini are deprecated on 2026-10-30 (KST). 2026-10-08
Veryfi
no cardcommercial OK
OngoingFree Forever plan: up to 100 documents/month — OCR plus structured data extraction (receipts, invoices, and 100+ document types)No credit card required. The 'Free Forever' 100 docs/mo tier is the standing free tier (a separate 14-day trial unlocks paid features). Proprietary OCR / document-intelligence REST API. 2026-10-08
Voicegain
no card
Trial$50 in free credits on signup (no credit card) — speech-to-textNo credit card required to start — an explicit $50 platform credit on signup; afterwards cloud STT is billed at $0.00020/second of audio (6-second minimum per request). Commercial terms not stated on the pricing page. Native STT REST API. The former /pricing URL now redirects to /developers. 2026-10-08
Retell AI
no card
Trial$10 in free trial credits (once per email address) plus 20 concurrent calls included — voice-agent orchestration (STT + LLM + TTS)$10 trial credit with full platform access, granted once per email address. A payment method is required only to buy phone numbers or use the service beyond the free trial. A voice-agent builder (orchestration), not a raw model API. Voice agents cost ~$0.07-$0.31/min after the credit. 2026-10-08
Datalab (Marker / Surya)
no cardno phone
Ongoing$20/month (work email) or $10/month (personal email) free usage allowance — OCR in 90+ languages, PDF-to-markdown, tables, forms and structured extractionLanding page still advertises a $5 signup credit, but the billing page describes the current free tier as a recurring monthly allowance ($20/mo work email, $10/mo personal, no card, 25 req/min) “designed to let you run a complete proof of concept before committing to a paid plan” — no explicit statement on commercial use of the hosted API. The self-hosted OSS weights carry a separate restriction (research/personal/startups under $2M ARR/funding). Signup does not require a phone number; checked via Google signup flow on 2026-10-02. 2026-10-02
W&B Inference
no cardcommercial OKOpenAI-compat
TrialServerless Inference credits on the Free plan "for a limited time" (amount not published); Free accounts have a default spending cap of $100/monthW&B Inference is now documented as CoreWeave Forge Serverless Inference (docs.wandb.ai redirects to docs.coreweave.com). The $100/month figure is a default spending cap, not a stated free-credit amount. When credits run out, Free accounts must activate pay-as-you-go on the Billing tab or upgrade; CoreWeave requires prepayment for paid access. Available only from supported geographic locations. OpenAI-compatible endpoint at api.inference.wandb.ai/v1; API keys are created at forge.coreweave.com. The pricing page lists "$5/mo free credit for a limited time" only under Pro and "Billed monthly" under Free, so the Free amount is unclear. 2026-10-08
Typhoon (SCB 10X)
no cardno phonecommercial OKOpenAI-compat
OngoingFree to use research showcase API — all Typhoon models at $0By SCB 10X, the venture arm of Siam Commercial Bank, focused on Thai-language models. The free catalog spans LLMs (typhoon-v2.5-30b-a3b-instruct), OCR (typhoon-ocr family) and realtime Thai ASR (typhoon-asr-realtime, typhoon-isan-asr-realtime) — the hosted API is OpenAI-compatible, including audio transcriptions. Beta, provided as-is with no formal support; usage data is collected to improve the model; SCB claims no rights in outputs. Sign up for a free API key at opentyphoon.ai. 2026-10-08

FAQ

Can I use an LLM API for free without a credit card?

Yes — every provider on this page offers a free tier with no card required, confirmed against its own docs. You are limited by rate, not billing.

Will I be charged if I go over the free limit?

No. Without a payment method on file you get rate-limited (HTTP 429) rather than billed — you would have to add a card before any spend is possible.

Related guides